An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Getting the Munchies...

Backblip

I think all this looking at old photos put me in the mood for a retro snack.  

Having not seen or tasted these for more years I care to remember, I bought some on impulse to have with my lunch today.   Well, they were exactly as I remember them but that craving is not satisfied so I suspect it will be a long time before the urge to try then will hit again.

David and Kenny played golf this afternoon and Ele brought Kenny's mum Ishbel to visit.  The weather was unexpectedly lovely so three of us sat in the Gin Palace, not drinking gin but having coffee, cake and peanut butter cookies so it wasn't all bad. 

David and Kenny got back from golf (least said about that the better) and they stayed for tea.  Dinner of choice was steak pie.  Yip, autumn is definitely in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.