Memorable

I came across the hotel stub from my first trip to Venice, 18 years ago. I was so bewitched by the place that we have returned many times since then and picked up a few memento's along the way.

I particularly love this handcrafted visitor book which is in our house for guests to make their mark! Lots of happy memories (& a few sad ones too).

Spent a lot of time backing up files from my sick laptop - in fact the cleanup is still running! Thought there were more sick appliances in the house when the washing machine started screaming & making dreadful noises but it turns out a bra wire was caught in the drum. Hopefully no permanent damage to the machine!

More or less organised for the Revival later this week. I'm usually running around at the last minute so this feels a bit unusual.

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this Mono Monday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.