6th Grade....how is this so?

We pulled ourselves out of bed, and got ready for the big day.  Sugar's first day of 6th grade.  She is a middle schooler now.......how has this happened?  I look at her and still see my baby girl....my preschooler....my little pumpkin, but she is a big girl....a tween.  She is still my sweet girl.  Still very easy to be with, and fun to be around.  She loves her mama....and her mama loves her.  

I thought of her all day while at work.  Sending her "happy first day" thoughts.  It went well. She got a ride home from a friend....and I couldn't wait to get home and hear all about it.  

Buttercup had her babies.  We think there are 4.  Can't wait to get our hands on these little ones.  They are always a bright spot in our days.  Welcome Fall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.