Building Materials

Although on some recent days I have been well enough to get on with the corrective building work in the kitchen, I have not had some of the materials that I needed.  So today I decided that my left tendon had repaired sufficiently for me to one again drive a car safely, so I drove the eight or so miles to one of our building merchants and purchased sufficient sand and cement to rebuild parts of the kitchen walls adjacent to the windows to support the lintels.  By the time I got home, I could feel discomfort in the tendon, but at no time was I unable to use the foot on the clutch, so I guess I can drive now, but not very far without discomfort.  Today’s blip is a picture of part of the sand and cement that was purchased.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.