Cambridge

Today I had three different clinic appointments at Addenbrookes hospital, one early in the morning and two fairly late in the afternoon, so between these we went into Cambridge and I took this picture of another of the Cambridge tourist guide maps.  We lunched in Cambridge at the University Centre and had a fairly gentle walk about, taking pictures and buying a few small essential items. 

My visits to the hospital proved quite productive, I have been given some exercises to help both the Achilles tendon, the knees and thigh muscles; hopefully these will help me to continue walking.  The third clinic, was to investigate the deafness in my right ear, which my GP said was imagination.  It has taken over nine months to get this hospital appointment, but they did a thorough investigation, determining that the inner ear is almost completely filled with trapped fluid, the Eustation tube being completed blocked.  I had told my GP that I thought that this was my problem, but had been advised that I was wrong!  I have been given a steroid nasal spray to use for the next two months, but told that it probably will not work and that I will probably need a minor operation to reopen the tube.  As far as I am concerned this is good news as it is progress.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.