Poppies

I took today’s picture of these wet Poppies on my walk, with my husband, to the village pharmacy to collect our prescriptions. My prescription was ready, but we had to wait twenty-five minutes while they made up my husband’s items. Both prescriptions were ordered from the surgery at the same time and no explanation was forthcoming as to why his was not ready. Our previous pharmacist was excellent but has moved on to a better post. Our village pharmacy is going downhill rapidly, with many people travelling into Saffron Walden to get their prescriptions made up.
   
It rained quite a lot during the day, but was dry for our walk. However, today’s picture of these very wet Poppies, growing in the very on my ‘One Street’ show that the rain had been very heavy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.