Delightful

By Serap

Kouklia village

I ordered some hair products from a website that I have used before on June 23rd. I had an e-mail on June 25th to let me know the parcel had been dispatched... and then I heard nothing. So over the past few weeks I have been trying to track my parcel down. Last Monday, I heard that it has finally made it to our local post office in Kouklia, and was told that the new postman would deliver it on Saturday... we live 5 minutes from Kouklia, so why it would take that long, I have no idea. This morning, annoyed at still not having received it, I went to the post office, which is open for just 1 hour per day. It was there waiting for me, and the following conversations took place:

Me: I thought you were delivering this to me on Saturday?
Valentina: You have a new postman
Me: Yes, I know, although I haven't seen him yet. Wasn't he going to deliver this to me on Saturday:
V: Yes.
Me: But he didn't.
V: No.
Me: But... you've had this here for over a week now.
V: Yes.
*awkward silence*
Me: Ok, thanks Valentina!

I don't usually let the laid back attitude here bother me, and I often really appreciate it, but nothing comes between me and my hair products!

This door was just around the corner from the post office, and is teeny. I think this place was definitely made for people of my stature!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.