Mono Monday: Week 137 .......

Memorable.


Sorry for the repeat ... but we were so busy today that this is all I could come up with for Mono Monday memorable. (I have done a pool selfie for MM once before!)

As the summer winds down I am trying to make the most of what little pool time I have left.  It's been a memorable summer with the temperatures raising well above 90° F for more days that I can ever remember.  It was one of the hottest summer's on record here in the Northeast.  So, I certainly got good use of the pool!

 Speaking of memorable ...


Today marks the 15 year mark of my Dad's passing ... hard to believe it's been that long.  The days that followed were certainly memorable ones ... especially on and after September 11.  Dark, dark memorable days.

ALH ~ May 14, 1932 - September 5, 2001

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.