My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Mermaid of Busan

We arrived in Busan today and had a lovely walk on the beach. We were also able to find several caches along the way.

We met this lady during our walk and I would like to share her story with you:

A Story Of Princess Cordelia Pet: 'I'm from Plastic Island, the biggest island in the Pacific. It's seven times bigger than the Korean Peninsula. The reason I'm visiting Haeundae is that the amount of Korean plastics consumption runs to 108 kg per capita, twice bigger than the world average. It pains me deeply that Whales, turtles, and albatrosses are suffering. Besides even small oceanic organisms such as mackerels, squids, and shrimps are taking microplastics recently. I ask for your interest and support for the sake of you, marine animals, and my country. Yours truly, Cordelia Pet, an emissary of the Plastic Island.'

Thank you very much for your kind comments, stars, and hearts. You can find more on our travels here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.