Charity....

.... needing a little faith and hope by the look of it.

I think this must be the fifth day of awful gloomy weather - humid, foggy, damp, sweaty and generally hair frizzingly horrible. Nonetheless we ventured into Skibbereen to bring me into the 21st Century. Yes, I am now the proud and totally bewildered owner of a smart phone. It throbs and vibrates and I can't find anything and my typing skills must be a word every five minutes. Still, it will be useful!  The reason I got it is to avail of GPS so I know where I am when I'm looking for holy wells. Steep learning curve ahead.

Skib was damp but still en fete with flags and bunting, posters in every window and a general air of delight and good will to the Olympic heroes, Gary and Paul O Donovan who hail from these parts. Apart from this little charity shop that is. What a sad sight it is - much in need of a little tlc. It's not quite derelict but heading that way so I shall be bold enter it for this week's derelict Sunday, DS47, hosted by 60plus for September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.