wingpig

By wingpig

disappointment

An interesting couple of days, lens-wise. I have learnt that I do definitely want a macro but that my initial mistrust of secondhandness concerning precision instruments was correct. If the shopkeeps don't give me any shit tomorrow (unfortunately my printer isn't up to illustrating the issues on paper) I would still consider one of their old and dead cheap MF wide-angles for guess-the-exposure landscapes but in the absence of any absolute-mint-verifiable-previous-careful-ownership models the macro might have to be new.

Some nice daffodils catching a couple of lights in the poshschoolgrounds have been waving at me for the past few evenings but there was jsut enough mistiness in the air tonight to make the background a bit nicer. I would have stuck around for longer but will need my sleep tonight for the few days' weirdness coming from the clocks changing and the potentially unpleasant experience of returning a faulty item to a shop.

Brrr.

Must remember to take my sunglasses with me tomorrow. You never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.