Grazing with a view - Lucky sheep!

My really final day of the holiday today, an inset day I didn't have to work.... so I went for a little final church expedition, this time to the area south of Burgess Hill.
My final stop of the day was Clayton church where I helped the stand in organist by pretending to be the bride walking up the aisle so she could work out how much of the wedding march she needed to play, I do get to do some interesting things! After this I went on up the hill to Clayton windmill which wasn't open so I had to settle for the wonderful view instead.
These sheep were grazing in the field at the top of the hill, in beautiful sunshine overlooking this amazing view stretching northwards to the North downs.  Strangely,  where I was standing the skies were bright blue, but northwards they degraded into murk and gloom, something altogether apparent when I arrived home in Horsham a little later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.