Arachne

By Arachne

Knocking bits off the house

#7 in an indefinite series

Noises this morning from that house so I went to look. This guy is hammering chunks off the wall on the side of the house that I thought was no longer under dispute. (One stage of this saga involved the ridge of the roof being built higher than this and the council asking for it to be reduced to the height here.) Actually the sound of mortar and small pieces of brick gently falling down a slate roof is not unattractive. Compared with some things from that site.

Since there is a string line up there, I suspect that the removed slates may be about to be put back on.

After the most recent time that the council blocked further work on this site a retrospective planning application was submitted. I commented, but before any decision had been reached, the council got yet another planning application. I am now on the planning department's mailing list. Please alert me when you think I'm close to turning into an obsessed old bat.

Those interested in the finer points of brickwork (another obsession, I know) might enjoy this large. No, the mortar is not fresh - this bit of wall has been up for well over a year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.