Cousin Love

We were up by 7:30, and so ready to go.  Breakfast.......and the giggles began.  The day's weather was okay.  There was sun....but also some huge clouds that would come by and brrrrr make us so cold.  It didn't stop the fun, though.  Great day of Kayaking (thanks to my inlaws), and playing in the water.  I took a little Kayak journey with The Hubby.  It was so peaceful on the river.  Wish I had something other than a library book.  I was scared to take it out on the water, but I would have loved to just float and read.  

I adore this shot of Sugar snuggling with her cousin Kiya.  The entire weekend, if there was sitting involved....Sugar was on top of one of her cousins.  She loves to snuggle them...and this blesses my heart.  

We had a hamburger dinner, and while the men went cat fishing, us girls got busy playing a game around the fire.  I'm not sure if you have seen the game going around where you use mouth spreaders from a dentist and try to say things while everyone guesses what you are saying.  Let me tell you.....we laughed our tummies sore.  Here is a link to a blog post about the game.  I didn't get pictures that night as it was dark.  So fun, though.  What a great group of girls.  We had smore's as well....and off to bed.  It was late again...but we all went to bed looking forward to some sleep.

PS.  Back Blipping Baby bunnies....and camping fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.