Old hospital items

As I was leaving colchester general hospital
I noticed the display cabinet.
The little round flat box interested me as it was made in Allen and Handburys a drugs company. I worked for the company for a number of years ,and I had my photo in the Lanset paper for Drs. Advertising the new peak flow meter. That measures the amount of air taken down into the lungs.
They thought I would be good as I am an Asthmatic. The company was in Bethnal Green London. It was taken over by BDH drug company.
Allen and Handburys was the only office I ever worked for that had a doctors on site so if you had been off sick or felt ill while at work you saw them. Seemed a good idea.
Long time ago I was 18 with long blond hair right down my back,hot pants,mini skirts.
But the first time round. Those were the days 1970's chick !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.