Tour Solidor

So I spend the best part of the day in St Malo and blip part of the neighbouring town! But I liked this shot of such an old tower through the reeds! This tower is made up of three round towers, with a cross section much like a three leaved clover.

I've had a wonderful day spent with Guernsey Sue. We walked through narrow winding streets, stopped for a galette: they are so good in Brittany And walked some more round the ramparts and finally stopped for the biggest and best ice cream I've had in a long time! ;-)).

Blip meets are so wonderful and this was no exception. No one tells you to hurry up. You can compare notes and how best to take whatever .. I really hope Sue and I will get the chance to meet again! I even learnt a bit about how to ring a bell. And I'm dying to visit Guernsey! Thank you for a wonderful day Sue!

I took the ferry back to Dinard and then the bus home!
The sun is still blazing! It's past 6:00.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.