The Butterfly and the Bee

A busy day.  Hairdresser's this morning for a major trim.  I do like it manageable and wind resistant if I'm going on a week's hiking.  Then a late lunch and afternoon tea with one of my cousins who lives near Aylesbury, so we meet at John Lewis in Milton Keynes. 

Having bought a new kitchen table and chairs a few weeks ago after having our "free tea and cake", I've now seen a new dining table and chairs.  John Lewis know how to entice us in.

The sun is only just coming out and although I stopped on the way home to take a panorama of the lovely patchwork of golden fields intermingled with brown ones, I couldn't do them justice, so next door's buddleia, butterfly and bee have come to the rescue.

Brick Lane tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.