Sitting Pretty

I got the shock of my life when I walked into our en suite to find Poppy sitting on the loo doing her make-up. Thankfully, her clothing was in place although her tights look like they've seen better days.
Wednesday is my half day so, after a meeting to discuss planning for next week, I came home, got out my laptop and started work. I've nearly finished the plans for numeracy. I've been at work by 7.30 every morning and had to be thrown out in the evening so they can lock up. We've had a great 'piratey' week, singing sea shanties, numbering and ordering seashells, building a giant pirate ship, reading pirate stories, counting gold coins, collaging pirate ships and writing letter to the captain of our ship. 
A parent rang to complain that we hadn't given out milk today.
Ooooops!
In other news, Alfie has just had a shower and styled his hair before going to football practice.(??)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.