Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Ducks galore

Including the 3 ducklings we have 12 runner ducks at the moment. They are in the the dogs field that is looking very wild at the moment. I notice that this time last year husband was mowing it with the tractor. No tractor here just now so wild it will remain.

A quieter day managed to catch up on housework (hoping thats the last time i have to vacuum with my old nearly broken hoover) Made some rolls for our gathering packed lunches and some cereal bars. At the moment I am learning how to use my pressure cooker properly, ive had it for years sitting in a cupboard and a friend had a pressure cooker cook book they didnt want and after studying the book decided to get into using it. Tonights creation a beef garam masala. It was delicious and so full of flavour and quick too!

19c wet and overcast then just overcast and grey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.