FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

Smelling of roses ...

The gardener (landlord) does a good job with our estate, all one micro-hide of it, especially the roses and fruit trees.

I went for a walk midday through the tulgey wood up to the supermarket. On the way back through the wood I stepped in something the Jabberwocky would have been proud of.
Cursing "dirty doggy owners" I attempted to remove the said "something" by dragging my foot variously along the wood chip path and the bordering vegetation.
Weighed down by shopping and camera bag, with my head bowed, I was steadfastly attentive of the technique of sticky poop removal.
Amidst my Lon Chaney impressions I gradually became aware of a "controlled escape" group of pre-schoolers with their wardens staring at me open mouthed.
Summoning on years of similarly embarrassing experiences I stood up, head held high and limped off up the path to home, collecting a ball of wood chip 'n shit beneath my left foot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.