Felix' Photo Journal

By Naapuri

Too Late, Sun Light

I didn't take pictures in the last couple of days, thus already failing at the challenge I had set for myself: taking pictures every day until the end of the year. After a bit of frustration, I figured it was better to take photos when I actually wanted to instead of doing it because I felt obligated to do so. Also, I still have some catching up to do with regard to filling the gaps for the days on which I actually did take photos.

In any case, today I actually used my DSLR: When I came cycling home, I saw how the light of the setting sun was illuminating the red wooden houses. I knew that the picture might change any minute, so I just left my backpack in the apartment and fetched my camera. Unfortunately, once I came to the same spot just a few meters away from the apartment, the sunlight had already disappeared. I took some not very exciting shots nonetheless and cropped this picture later because changing up the formats a little sounds like a good idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.