Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Visiting my dad and mom's grave

I went (with Tommy) to the cemetery where my mom and dad are burried. This was the first time Tommy went with me. He was in his bench on the right front seat and ofcourse in the safety belt. This time I didn't put him in the aviator harness.. A. he is still well clipped, B. he misses lots of pin feathers because of the surgeries he had on some feather follicles and C. I wasn't planning to take a long walk. Just for your information. Took my good camera with me and while walking to the grave of my dad I told him that we are visitinng his "Opa" and he immediately did the whistle my dad always did for me!! Really amazing. Quite some people where so very positive that I took my parrot to my dad (and mom's) grave.. so nice! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.