Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Navy Cut

My first new ghost sign for a while, a reward for the hassle of having to deliver some documents to the other side of the city.

I'm guessing that these two substantial fragments of the original advertisement have been hidden behind hoardings, protecting them from the sand blasting that has cleaned up the rest of the wall. The small window is probably also a more recent addition. I haven't found any more images of this one online, so perhaps a new one for the global community of ghost sign enthusiasts? St. Enoch's Post Office, Wibsey, Bradford is the location. Getting the bus back into town I passed another new one on Little Horton Lane, but that will have to wait for a later visit.

Later, the warm weather brought some exotic butterflies to campus: three Painted Ladies, the first I've seen there in the five years or so I've been recording.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.