Squaking and Smiles

This afternoon a brief trip up to the birds of prey centre to see the baby kookaburras was rather noisy! The aviary has acquired the Christmas tree from my photoshoot the other week adding unusual decoration which made me smile.

At 11 weeks old brothers Hogan and Irwin have just started squaking and, according to Mark the Head Falconer, it won't be long before they start laughing.

The unusual squaking (see video here) gave me real cause to smile this afternoon.

A four legged visitor was also cause for big smiles today but more on that another time. I ended the day organising an Air Smiles Day for fly2help next week. More smiles planned through the Wonder of Flight for a group of special needs school children.

Sunshine, blue skies with a Spitfire flying overhead, butterflies fluttering in the flowers and unexpectedly hearing from a friend from afar brought me smiles today too. A very smiley day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.