Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Confession

OK, I have to admit that I didn't take this photo, but it's my camera, so I'm blipping it, beacuse I really really like it.
The portrait is nearly complete - his self-designed T-shirt, awkward watch (you have to press a button to see the time), treasured CDs (small sample) and a wine glass (empty).

Today's an anniversary of imposition of martial law in Poland. I was only 7 and remember that Sunday quite well. Also the fact that all scholls were closed for a short while and that we were not supposed to be happy about it. Curfew at 10 pm, then moved to 11 pm, and how nervous I was about going back home after the curfew (and why wasn't I fast asleep at that time anyway?)

Lovely day, a university friend travelled all the way from Geneva to see us before we leave Europe and to introduce her boyfriend at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.