Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

30 paintings underway

I spent much of my day in the studio today, clearing all of the paintings and other stuff off of the walls so I could start to hang some of my new work.  I mentioned previously that I challenged myself to another 30 paintings in 30 days, and so far I've done something every day.  Some of these are paintings I started in the workshop I attended a few weeks ago, and have worked on since I returned.  Some are new.  I also started a sketchbooking class on Tuesday, which should be great fun.  Terrific teacher, and nice women in the class as well.  So I'll be busy making art, and hopefully making some new artist friends as well.

“I recall the rasp of charcoal on newsprint, the chewing-gum stretch of a kneaded eraser, the precarious bite of a razor blade in a new pencil. The vibrancy of fresh watercolors squeezed from a tube. A new sketchbook, cracked open to flawless white.” 
― Kirsten Hubbard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.