Stacked

A tossup which photo to blip so a couple of extras- all livestock. A Suffolk cattle beast and a herd of deer.
Not out for long as the wind strong and blustery and freezing. However we did have sun which is more than can be said for most of the rest of the country. Mt Arthur has a new layer of snow too.


The abstract seen when I donned winter woollies which I had to resurrect after thinking perhaps I wouldn’t need them again. I only made it round the corner to rugby  park when I saw this and then dashed home again.




Trev and I have just been to the movie Chasing Great about Richie McCaw, former All Black captain. I found myself seeing wonderful photographs and admiring all the media cameras. It was interesting to see how they are treated overseas and reliving the games but what really made it was the old film footage taken by his parents. Richie was never a talker and his fiancée Gemma described him as “so ordinary”. I enjoyed it  but for quite different reasons than a rugby stalwart would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.