aRagingRabbit

By RDKcreate

Light

On the last day of our break we visited St David's Cathedral which allows the 'town' to claim city status.

Well I paid my £1.50 so that I could take photos and with the sticker plastered to my chest I boldly entered the place feeling like a press photographer.

There was a lot of amazing light and quirky sun beams falling through the place and as I turned a corner I was faced with the image above. A verse in the Bible came to mind that just seemed to dove tail perfectly with the scene,

"For God, who said, "Let light shine out of darkness," has shone in our hearts to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ"
2 Corinthians 4v6

Though I suspect this was no accident .... those medieval builders were really rather clever ... ;-)

I actually used the small pop up flash on the camera for once, normally something I avoid at all costs, just to get a bit of reflected light off the cross and the four 'jewels' in the cloth.

Please View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.