Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

My Metaphorical Mouse

This mouse is dying, in fact it will be dead in less than two minutes. This is it's final appeal, I can do nothing - not even put it out of it's misery (because a: I didn't know it was dying at the time & b: I couldn't in a million years). It has just run through a poison rat trap and, although too small to get trapped, got enough poison to die from. It ran a small distance from the trap and stopped, which is where I found it. We put it on a nearby grass bank (this is in our car park at work btw) where it passed away.

Inocent & Confused ....just look at it's eyes

It is the second mouse I have found in as many days - never seen one here before.

I can sympathise because I ran through a trap meant for bigger monsters than me, I didn't understand the "clear" warning and did so twice (in an hour [there and back]). I will be making an appeal but I have no hope of reprieve (yes I will go to court) but.....I have nothing to lose at this stage.

I approve of neither poison traps nor police speed traps at 6am, on a saturday morning, in a 300m stretch meant to protect a school (that is some distance off a side street), when the schools are closed for holidays. Hrrmmphh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.