Mediterranean musings

By Grumpyfr0mGrau

A shady man

This Denis. Or it may not be. I don't actually know his name but that is what we call him. 

He is a very pleasant, cheery character who works with his wife in the local sewing, ironing and general fix it shop. Her name is Denise (hence Denis) and she is the seamstress. 

I just happened to be sitting chez Buffy taking a glass of wine in the evening sun when I noticed the "A Louer" or "For Rent" sign in the window, so of course I had to check it out. 

Denis tells me that they are retiring on the 18th September. That means I will have to take my alterations into Agde, unless the next tenant is going to do the same thing. Denis tells me he is looking forward to joining me for glass of wine chez Buffy as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.