Mono workshop

Jane and I attended a mono workshop run by EOS magazine today in Bath.

It was interesting because it concentrated on producing mono images in camera rather than post processing a colour image to mono which is the way I usually do it.

It was good actually adjusting the exposure, contrast and colour filter in camera to produce the desired result and although I will probably continue to process monos from RAW in Silver Efex it is useful to see mono JPEGs on the screen.

I thought it would be bit of a faff adjusting the camera settings but it was easier than I expected.

One benefit is that I have been able to blip an image in the few minutes we have between getting back and going out again this evening. 
I have got RAW files as well as mono JPEGs and there are loads of architectural images to go through but this shot rather appealed as it seems to encapsulate Bath.

I have also put a couple of other extras from the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.