Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Kitty Kat.....

making himself at home on top of our MX5..... he's very friendly although I have no idea who he belongs to.  He spends quite a bit of time lounging around outside in the front garden, sunning himself and has Little B transfixed ;)  Went to my endocrinologist this afternoon, I'd been dreading it as I thought he was going to say I had shifted over the edge into full blown osteoporosis.  I had an calcium infusion a few years ago and was not looking forward to another as it gives you flu like symptoms for a few days.  However, I am down around 2 percent but this is in line with my age so not too drastic and once again I'm on that precipice between Osteopenia and Osteoporosis so we've agreed that I'll actually take the vitamin D pills this time and review it again in another 18 months.  I'm underweight at 7st 1 and 5ft 3" and this is a big no.  I eat ice cream and trifle, chocolate and milk shake but I guess I'm destined to be a stringy old woman :(  My hip bone density is at 75percent but my spine 94 percent so it was much better than I thought.  Of course, I've been warned that falling over and breaking a hip can lead to serious problems so I'm not to go skydiving or skiing :0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.