Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

WEIRD BEASTS & BIRDS

It's that coffee mug again - you might think I had nothing better to do - you'd probably be right!

Actually, today I saved a ghastly Ibanez electric bass guitar by re-gluing the fingerboard to the neck & cutting a new nut.

And with the help of a  lot of water & quite a few astute bashes with a 2 lb. hammer managed to remove the neck of an old German jazz guitar which had been "repaired" by an idiot.

After that I did a similar job on a decent German classical guitar with a bolted neck - another idiot had epoxied the neck in the wrong position - the thing about a bolted neck is that it needs to be free to move!

Idiots are my bread & butter - bring them on!!

Anyway the reflections in my coffee mug revealed a plethora of weird beast & birds worthy of our Phoeb - I hope she likes them xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.