Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Pitlochry Geese

Well, actually, they were Canada Geese.

This late summer (aka 'Autumn') break has followed a very similar patern with most days starting misty and wet.  Fortunately, they mostly brightened up by late afternoon, but by then we were doing other things and not out hunting for Blips.  Fortunately the mist gives an extra dimension to the images.

This morning, I went back to the dam and took images in all directions, and then a flight of half a dozen Canada geese flew over and so the extra interest determined my blip.

But. . .

You can't let such a good opportunity to go to waste, so I copied them into another capture which is my 'extra' for today.

I was in two minds which to offer as my prime Blip so my wife was asked to choose.  Sometimes, simplest is best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.