very cool spider

This spider is hanging outside our living room window.  That window looks out to a busy street so we never open it.  It is pretty cool.  It is about 2 inches across and I would NOT like him in the house, but I do like to watch him through the window.

I had a meeting at the school this morning - they had done some bureaucratic thing that impacted my kid - with a randomness that is so frustrating.  Complaining won't change the outcome for everyone, but it made it better for my daughter... it's a guilt that I am willing to bear.  I wish every child had an advocate.     (What I really wish was that the school system had enough resources that they didn't have to parse things out so crazily - and so I vote and speak to the people in power.  Not that they listen. grumble grumble.)

thanks so much for stars and hearts - I hope to be a better blipmate soon.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.