fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Frank

I met Frank while waiting for an afternoon apt. today.  A school bus was going by and he remarked how it would be crazy to be driving all those kids.  I mentioned I'd been that crazy for 36 years but was now retired .  He saw my camera and asked about that .  I told him that was my real passion and I'd always taken it along on the bus....took lots of photos while on field trips and of the kids.  I gave the kid's parents candid shots of their kids periodically and at the end of when I retired I gave each kid their own shots.   Frank said his love was the vintage shop he had owned and run for twenty years until the rent skyrocked from an original 300 /month to 2000/month and it shut him down.  Then he said he did real estate for awhile and now was trying to figure out what he wanted to "be".   Just being for now was enough we both decided.   
    I asked "may I take your photograph?"  He said...."I'd be honored."  End of story.  A nice waiting room encounter.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.