Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

8 pm

...I was taking a breather after having spent the better part of two hours unscrambling the "spaghetti" at the back of my computer desk,and removing the accumulated layers of dust.

This was so that I could identify which socket and device each wire belonged to so that I could put it all back together again once the decorator had completed repainting my office.

I did this using sticky labels - that had all fallen off when I came to reconnect it all.
Afterwards my daughter in law asked why I hadn't used different coloured bulldog clips...clever little madam.

But I have now done it using that tried and tested method of guesswork.

Given that I am able to send this blip I must have got it approximately correct then.

I will not be repeating the process in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.