Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Alley Art Festival: Steampunk Show: Vista CA.

Huge fun event about one hour south of me in Vista, CA. They have a thriving art culture there and this was their 3rd Alley Art Festival. Lots of artists with booths, a Steampunk Fashion Show: My Video of the Steampunk Fashion Show! I had just gotten a Sony 55mm lens and was eager to try it out! I used it the whole day, and shot the video with it inside the event theater! I really liked the blurred out bokeh backgrounds. I had a ND filter on it to darken bright scenes so I could shoot with the lens wide open at 1.8mm. This gave me the blown out blurry backgrounds letting the subject stand out. I was pretty close to Captain America here. My pal Dr. Peepers (Dean LeCrone) was also there and he's the one second from Left in the extra photo today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.