Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Tiki Oasis Event in San Diego, CA

This is a 3 day event where people get all crazy with Hawaii, Monster Movies from the 50's, Sci Fi from the 50's, Grass Skirts, Tiki Gods.....and classic cars. There is a similar way larger event like this called VIVA in Las Vegas....I checked it out in 2005. Had a blast. This one was fun also and they have what they call a Photo Safari. It's where photographers sign up and shoot models that sign up, near a waterfall in a hotel, and a area that looks like a jungle! They will use our shots on the web, in a book and maybe a calendar. I went to this event for one day in 2005 and was there for 2 days this year! Shot it with my Sony 24-240 which works out great if there is enough light....which there was. For the photo safari I brought a light with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.