Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

SyFy Channel Live from Comic Con!

My friend Dean dressed up as Dr. Peepers his Steampunk character and was entered into a contest with a zillion others. They narrowed it down to 5, then 3. The three got to go live on the show! This was at Comic Con in San Diego, CA. I was there with my son Dustin in the front row. We were told not to take photos but to clap and cheer as we were on TV! But of course I snuck shots of my pal as he WON the contest! He won a unicorn head made out of Gummy Worm candy......yes, really. As the contest was sponsored by a candy company. Anyway, he was very happy and after the show he was interviewed for a live stream-cast on Facebook by the SyFy people! Crazy fun! My first time at a live taping of a TV show!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.