Our Street

This blip is taken from quite a distance.  I set out on the bike before the predicted showery front arrived.  I stopped on Bents Lane to chat with Karen and she tipped me off that the men were baling the silage in the field.  This was another bliportunity and Simon was a captive subject in the tractor.   We all know that farming is a tough occupation but on a day like today, with a view like this one and the smell of fresh cut grass in the air........

I continued on my ride and took my weatherwatcher blip from the top of the viaduct, plus this one of our street seriously zoomed in.  There is still a touch of purple to the heather on Bingley Moor in the distance but it is going over fast now.  Corinthian took this smashing blip of our street from the school playground a couple of days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.