Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Swallow - FSF17 - Swallows & Amazons

I like to think of swallows as the avian world's answer to the Red Arrows, so how appropriate that this one was perched on the roof along with 5 others, watching the planes leave the airport this morning. I resisted rushing out to get more photos by reminding myself of all the shots I got at the display yesterday, and that I couldn't get anything as good this morning.

I don't think I've blipped a swallow this summer and as they'll be off in a month or so I thought I'd better get in there quickly. I'm adding a very tenuous link to the Film Star Friday challenge this week for 'Swallows and Amazons' which of course is nothing to do with birds, but is about sailing and camping. Perhaps I could get the most tenuous award this time eh Bee? ;-)

Back to the library for the last time this afternoon for the reading challenge. I've thoroughly enjoyed it and have signed up for next year if I'm available and they need me. Just added an extra of the thank you card and chocolates they gave me this afternoon which was a lovely surprise. I also came away with some props I can hopefully for the next Film star Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.