A Present from Peter

Another dark, wet day:(  4.30 pm and already I've got the light on.  I guess Summer has ended!  I thought today's ceramic bowl would be a suitable follow on from yesterday's cup. It is showing it's age more than the cup. I don't its early history but it was given to me about 40 years ago by my friend Peter Uteley when I was living in London. I have inset its ceramic marking. Peter used to throw the most marvellous parties, and it was as I was leaving from one of these that he gave me this little bowl. He was a man of spontaneity and on this occasion it showed itself. He just plucked it off a shelf and put it in my hands without a word. Sadly he died just a week later  -  a great loss to all who loved him, but never to be forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.