Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

St Malo

Well I'm back...

I had an amazing time and though I was actually there for just over 2 days I managed to pack a lot in. I walked around the ramparts in both directions numerous times taking dozens of photographs and I think I also photographed every street inside the walled old town and also the groynes on the beach just outside. And I did get over to Dinard for lunch one day. 
I met a lovely lady who lives in Portsmouth and we walked and chatted for ages then exchanged email addresses. I also had a lovely blipmeet with Majoayee, but that is for another day.

I got back yesterday afternoon and had a serious panic when the photo downloader refused to recognise my camera. I had to go off bellringing so didn't do anything drastic right away. In the morning I asked Dr Google what he thought and I saw reference to an incompatibility issue between Bridge and Mac's latest operating system whose name I forget. So I thought I'd try to import the photographs (10gb of them) into iPhoto. Opening the photo downloaded through iPhoto solved the problem and still the pics were downloaded into Bridge. So happily problem solved.

You can imagine that most of the photographs will eventually end up dark brooding and black & white or sepia but here is a colour one for a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.