Greenway

A rather warm day today, and at the time of posting this (18:30) the temperature is still about 30 degrees. Just about to light the BBQ, it should be quite warm then as well.

The photograph (for my five year anniversary) shows the flowers and a strange turret construction which I think is part of the grounds of a villa next to the lake. The villa has recently been fully restored and is looking very fine. I believe I read somewhere it is now Russian owned. There is a very attractive fountain and ornamental lake leading from the gate next to the road to the villa itself. This did not look like a minor restoration as the building itself looked as though it was being completely restored internally.

Well this is my 5th year anniversary Blip. Much has changed in five years, I was not at all sure I would manage a year with no breaks, and I certainly never expected to manage five years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.