Knit 1 Purl 1

I am not a natural Knitter.  I once knitted a jumper.  I once knitted a cardigan.  I have done one or two baby things.  I knitted a rabbit earlier on in the year.  In that same burst of enthusiasm I started knitting a jumper.  It is now ready to be put together and I am pondering on getting the instructions our tonight - so I thought I'd better get the Blip done!  It is far from perfect and I am hoping there will b some bits that only I will know about.  The observant knitters amongst you might spot that one sleeve is longer than the other - I have no idea what happened there!  One will be turned up and the other won't!  I'll let you know how I get on!

After a brilliant day yesterday, today has been a little tricky in parts!  I took Mom for a bra fitting as she has lost a lot of weight and we try to make sure that she looks as nice as possible in the way she has always wanted to.  That bit was ok, M and S lady was brilliant.  After that we (My sister was with us too), we went off looking for a few other things (Note to Coffeepotter - white trousers ) and I left the two of them looking around while I went to try on said white trousers.  All took a bit longer than anticipated and when I went to find sister and Mom in Per Una they were sitting on some chairs with a bottle of water each and both burst into tears when they saw me.  Neither of them could walk any further at that point and an assistant had sorts them out.  You know that moment when you can feel things crumbling around you and you have to put on a brave face and work out how you are going to get out of that one?  Anyway, to cut a long story short (and it's a very long story!), things got worse before they got better and they're not really going to get much better really, but we will try to do our best and I will continue to smile, remain serene and be like the swan paddling furiously underneath.  Actually, I think I'm a bit more of a coot than a swan...

Hope you are all having a good day and are looking forward to the weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.