Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Looking up

Another beautiful day in my neck of the woods. And the forecast is promising a lot more extremely warm days! Working from a comfortable seat in the back yard with this view when looking up: I could get used to this.

Other than a couple of hours work, I drove into town today to have the sensor of both my dslr's cleaned. I ended up talking to the owner of the shop for quite some time. He does all the work himself, including sensor cleaning. We talked about filters somewhat and in the end I purchased a reverse ND grad. He gave me a nice discount so we were both happy. Hopefully I can give the filter a thorough test when I'm in the Lake District next week; the filter should come in handy when the sun is near the horizon.

In the evening we drove to Bedum for Nienke's (field) hockey practice, but it turned out the schedule had changed without us noticing: it started one hour earlier. Practice was almost over when we arrived. It wasn't Nienke's day it seems: earlier she went to get groceries but she forgot her debit card so she had to leave the groceries in the supermarket and return home for her card. Poor girl; hopefully tomorrow will be better for her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.