My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Flower Friday

I’m pleased to say fully recovered from my grandchild donated bug. This afternoon I had an appointment at the Moorfield Eye clinic at Bedford hospital following an eye test earlier this year at the optician. They identified evidence of macular degeneration in my left eye which was confirmed today. There are also very early signs of it in my right eye and I was told it was in pretty good condition. No treatment is planned and I was discharged.

My friends departed this week for a couple of weeks in France and I’m looking after their outside pot plants. This means I’m lucky to have access to the whole garden whenever I want. There are still lots of photo opportunities and today’s blip is one of their Japanese Anemone blooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.