Mountain Tarn

Today I went to the Snow Farm with 'Piano Lady' and 'The Tuner'.  Another fantastic day in the snow and sun.  We headed around the 'Hanging Valley Track' because there were races happening near the base building.  Getting down to Musterers Flat was a challenge, as it hadn't been groomed in places, so there was soft snow to trudge through, then wind blown snow, and icy snow which was easier to walk on.

We walked on to Meadow Hut, where we had our lunch along with about 10 other people.  See Extra 1.  (The Tuner, Piano Lady and I).  We then had a long slow walk back to the Base Building, where we had a nice hot chocolate or cooling drink.  Prize giving ceremony is the 2nd extra.  NZ Champs, the ladies race winners.

This photo is on the River Run track, where the Meg River is slowly thawing in the hot sun.

Pokemon Go update.  I am on level 17, with my highest value Pokemon at 1308.  Most Poekmon's value ranges between 100 and 300.   I have caught 56 out of a total of 134 Pokemon.   I still enjoy playing the game when I have the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.