The second half of life..

By twigs

Let the gardening begin

My house and my garden have been neglected this year.  Badly neglected.  M did a fantastic job tidying it and doing some maintenance earlier in the year when I was on the other side of the world.  He again did a wonderful serious pruning job around the section a few months ago.  In between times though, I have done precious little.  That needs to change.  I love my house and garden and I owe it to both my house, my garden and myself to invest some much needed time into them.  Now that it really does feel like spring it's time to commit some time to them.

Today began with a little housework and mowing the lawns.  I always feel that mown lawns lift everything - tomorrow I shall do a little more, adn I shall try and do even just half an hour each evening for the next couple of weeks.  That will lead nicely into the holidays when I can really get stuck into it :D

The garden wild life is in for a shock.  Look out spiders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.